3. Surplus

Today it came to my attention that with my prior experience at my part time job, I qualified for a higher rate of pay. This should be effective as of next week. Imagine working for minimum wage for 5 months, budgeting and living on a relatively meager wage. Then being informed that you were supposed to be paid 75 cents more an hour. I will be paid for all of the time I should’ve been so next week I’ll receive this cash. It feels good. I feel like Clinton in the early 90’s. But instead of putting this cash to something productive for this nation I’ll most likely go on a classy bender for homecoming. That’s right boys and girls. I’m pulling out all the stops for myself. I’m talking Ciroc and Henny for the foreseeable future. I feel like Ice Cube when he left N.W.A. I feel like P. Diddy does every morning. This is nice.

I had one of those moments today where you think you see someone you know. They come closer and it’s a complete stranger. Then you turn and see the person you thought you saw. There’s got to be a name for that. It’s like Deja Vu but weirder. Deja Who? Idk. *Robert Durst Burp*

In frat life, you have a big brother and I love mine. Today he got another little and I feel that strange resentment first born children have towards their new sibling. I shouldn’t but I just feel like I have to split my big’s legacy with some jabronie.

Too tired to proofread. All apologies.

Tonight I’m listening to my G-Funk playlist. Warren G, Eazy-E, N.W.A., and Snoop Doggy Dogg. Not Snoop Lion or whatever he responds to now. Doggystyle Dogg. Rest easy Eazy and Nate Dogg. Goodnight ~ RH

Leave a comment